Where service begins

Story

Where service begins

Company

It all started in 1969 – in the warehouse district, as is right and proper for true natives of this Hanseatic city. When Werner A. Schulz started WAS in this distinguished collection of warehouses, it marked the beginning of an international success story.

The requirements for hosts have changed since then – and we have changed with them. The product range has grown. Various new products and a growing customer base have required several moves and changes.

Since the company was founded, we have now grown four times – in 1980, 1990, 2001 and 2014, always focussing on creating the optimal logistic conditions for immaculate service. In addition to the changes in space, we have also undergone a change in personnel: in 2011, Tim Schulz took over management and is now leading the company into its second generation.

WAS Germany has been based in Rosengarten near Hamburg since 2001, with a new company head office that opened in 2014. With over 20,000 m² of storage facilities, this space is a state-of-the-art logistics centre in the south of Hamburg. Not only does it represent an intelligent architecture of short travel distances, it also provides the future of assisting caterers to be great hosts.

Where service begins

Story

Where service begins

Unternehmen

1969 fing alles an – in der Speicherstadt wie es sich für echte Hanseaten gehört. Als Werner A. Schulz das Unternehmen WAS im ehrwürdigen Speicherensemble ins Leben ruft, markiert dies den Beginn einer internationalen Erfolgstory.

Seitdem haben sich die Anforderungen für Gastgeber gewandelt - und wir uns mit ihnen. Das Produktportfolio ist gewachsen. Diverse Neuheiten und ein wachsender Kundenstamm erforderten mehrfach Umzug und Veränderung.

Seit der Gründung haben wir uns mittlerweile viermal vergrößert. 1980, 1990, 2001 und 2014 - immer mit dem Fokus optimale logistische Voraussetzungen für perfekten Service zu schaffen. Neben der räumlichen folgt auch eine personelle Veränderung: Tim Schulz übernimmt 2011 die Unternehmensleitung und führt das Unternehmen in zweiter Generation weiter.

Seit 2001 ist WAS Germany in Hamburg-Rosengarten beheimatet, seit 2014 im neuen Firmensitz. Mehr als 20.000 m² Lagerflächen schaffen den Raum für ein hochmodernes Logistikzentrum im Hamburger Süden. Die intelligente Architektur bietet nicht nur kurze Wege sondern auch ideale Voraussetzungen, um aus unseren Kunden die perfekten Gastgeber zu machen.